Cantu Coconut Curling Cream

I decided to give this a try after receiving a free sample. I had heard many people talking about the Cantu line of products for natural hair so I thought “why not give it a try?”

Image

The product is made with 100% pure shea butter and formulated without chemicals or harsh ingredients. There’s no mineral oil, sulfates, parabens, silicone, phthalates, gluten, paraffin, propylene glycol, PABA orr DEA.

As usual, I wet my hair with my water and conditioner mix and then applied the Cantu curling cream and combed it through.  Once I made sure the product reached to the ends of my hair, I brushed it through with my paddle brush.  Sometimes I want to have tiny ringlets at the ends, so brushing ensures that the ringlets form and pop.

Here is the hair in it’s wet state:

Image

Here is the hair after being brushed:

Image

 

Here is the hair after it has dried and been slightly finger combed:  

Image

As you can see, I experienced A LOT of shrinkage with this product.  That’s not a bad thing if you want big hair.  The more you play with the hair, the bigger it gets.  This was just with SLIGHT finger combing.  By the end of the day, I was feeling slightly Chaka-Khan-ish!!!

For me, I keep checking my hair every time I went to the bathroom to make sure it was standing out and kept having to pat it down in place.  It seemed to grow and get a mind of it’s own.  I don’t like superbig hair at work, that’s just me.  I want people to talk to me and not talk to my hair at work.  This product made me feel like people were looking at and talking to my hair instead of me.  It made it really thick.  It’s one thing to have a lot of curly hair but when it’s big AND super curly, it’s easy for it to become out of control QUICK.

 

I give it one thumbs up and not 2 only because it made my hair really BIG and it was a lot to work with.  For my big hair, don’t care curls – this product is for YOU!!!

Here’s the information to find out more about Cantu:

http://www.cantusheasoft.com

http://www.facebook.com/cantubeauty

@cantubeauty on Twitter and Instagram

 

 

One thought on “Cantu Coconut Curling Cream

  1. Pingback: Cantu Coconut Curling Cream | The Fabulous Life . . .

Leave a Reply

