Wonder Curl Detoxifying Clay Cleanser

What’s all the fuss regarding clay cleansers?  Well, let me tell you, I finally took the plunge and decided to try it.  Yes, I’m late, I know, but this is for the people that still haven’t tried a clay cleanser yet or looking for an alternative.  I know there’s still many of you out there just like I was.

20150922_162103_resized

I will admit, I was a little scared of a cleanser that was made out of something that people consider to be dirty.  On top of that, clay cleansers don’t lather – so you know that created apprehension also because most people think your hair is not clean if there is no lather.  We have to get away from equating cleanliness with lather.  Don’t be fooled by the lather people!

Here’s the skinny on the ingredients: the cleanser is made of Kaolin Clay which revitalizes dry and damaged hair. Shea Butter has been used to sooth dry itchy scalp. Avocado Butter fortifies hair from the inside. Olive Oil contains antioxidants, which remove harmful free radicals from the surface of your hair and scalp. Aloe Juice, Safflower Seed Oil and Castor Seed Oil are also included in this cleanser.  This explains the amazing “slip” that you get from the product.  Your hair is being cleansed and detangled simultaneously.  Don’t laugh at my wash day pic below, it’s a “no makeup – this is what I gotta do” type of day.  I’m not trying to look like a Victoria Secret model while I’m washing my hair, nope! sorry, I’m not.  It’s all about education and sharing information – this ain’t no Glamour Shot photo shoot 🙂

IMG_20150907_200809_resized

Oh, but don’t think because of all those natural juices in the cleanser that it will be a runny mess.  This product still manages to have a thick consistency.  Not thick like a butter but a little thicker than a pudding.  As you can see, I’m holding it upside down and it’s not moving.

20150922_162256_resized

I watched a Wonder Curl YouTube video by the creator, Scarlett Rocourt, on how to use the product because I was so nervous but there was no reason for me to be anxious.

You literally can’t get it wrong.  Simply use one finger and scoop a little product on it and rake it through your hair.  You can also rub it on your scalp without fear of irritation or messiness.  The product is beige but melts into your hair so there is no cloudy haze or heaviness.

20150922_162205_resized

The product rinsed out cleanly and quickly.  There was no residue left behind and no flakiness.  My curl pattern popped though and my hair was soft and ready for the Wonder Curl styling products.

If you have not tried a clay cleanser before or if you have tried one and did not like what it did for your hair, the Wonder Curl Detoxifying Clay Cleanser is a must try.  It’s rare that you find a product that not only does one or two things at a time, but THREE! The Wonder Curl Detoxifying Clay Cleanser detoxifies, cleanses and detangles your hair at the same time.  Another benefit is that the time that it takes to wash and style your hair is dramatically decreased.  We all have stuff to do and don’t have time to spend half of the day with our hair.  Ain’t nobody got time for that – I got places to go and people to see!  Holy Grail product?  YES!!!!!!

How can you reach Wonder Curl?  Here’s the information:

http://www.wondercurl.com

@wondercurl on Twitter and Instagram

Wonder Curl on Facebook, Periscope and Pinterest

psst!!!! psst!!!! Since you made it to the end, I’ve got a treat for you!!!!! You may use MY code “pjack20” for 20% off of your purchase so get shopping!!!!  The code expires October 21st.  The only way to access the discount is by using this link: http://www.wondercurl.com/?wpam_id=18

Leave a Reply

