The Mane Choice

I want to tell you about a multi-cultural healthy hair growth company that is not new, but is growing by leaps and bounds more and more everyday.  The company is called The Mane Choice and the founder Courtney Adeleye birthed the company in 2008 as a result of growing her own natural hair in the healthiest state possible.

She has an entire line of products and her hair vitamins are one of the items that most people using the line HAVE TO HAVE.  Her line has grown over the years and now includes a line of products for straight hair (either naturally or flat ironed straight), a line of products for curly hair, shears and a flat iron.

My introduction to the line was in the January Curl Box Natural Box.  Curl Box is a subscription service but their “Natural Box” can be purchased without a subscription for $40. www.curlbox.com  In the box was: Manetabolism Vitamins (1 bottle), Detangling Hydration Shampoo, Detangling Hydration Conditioner, 3-in-1 Conditioner, and Growth Oil.  All of these were full sizes so you know that $40 was a steal.  Looking back, I should have bought 2 boxes, but hey . ..  lesson learned.  All of the products are infused with Biotin, which we all know is great for hair, skin and nails. The products have been said to grow hair back even in cases of people having alopecia and other scalp issues.  I was sold at the word “biotin”.  I have a bald spot in the top of my head that I am looking to grow back so I had to give these products a go.

Let’s start with the vitamins.  They are great because they did not break me out.  I have taken almost a whole bottle and NO breakouts.  You can even take 2 at once instead of 1 pill with one meal and 1 pill with another meal.  This is major.  I want to wait until I finish the bottle and finish another before coming back with a review of hair growth.

I love wearing my hair out so washngo styling is my go to.  I washed my hair and conditioned with the products and styled using just the 3-in-1 Conditioner (in true Curly Girl fashion) and it turned out well and my hair was really soft and smelled good.  The next time I just washed with conditioner and styled with the same conditioner – good results again.  I finally decided to buy the gel and the deep conditioner – they gave me my whole entire life and part of someone elses’.  OMG!!!!! The gel gave me great elongation without my hair being hard and crunchy.  I was even heavy-handed the first time and still no crunch.

IMG_20160222_082305_resized

So now we have come to the last washday in the blog.  I do my washngos at night during the week in the winter.  I had not washed my hair in 2 WEEKS because I had caught a nasty cold. My hair had been in a flat twist or puff on top of my head the entire time.  I took my hair loose and shampooed WITHOUT DETANGLING.  I wanted to put these products to the test with my hair in the crappiest state.

I washed my hair with the shampoo and then used the Green Tea and Carrot Mask Treatment.  I left the treatment on under a plastic shower cap (without heat) for an hour and rinsed it out.  I then applied the 3-in-1 Conditioner in sections and applied the Growth Oil in sections and on my scalp in the bald spot and hairline. I then took small sections of hair and raked the Biotin Infused Styling Gel through it until my whole head was done.

20160225_195022_resized

(The first 2 pics show the before and last 2 below are after the gel was applied).

IMG_20160225_201157_resized

What can I say?  It works!  I turned my hair over to these products when it looked like who did it and why and it gave me silky bouncy hair.  When I tell you that the tangles melted and were no more. . . . I would not have believed it had you told me that would happen. These products are a win-win.  They do what they say, they smell great, they are made with healthy ingredients AND they make your hair grow???  What’s not to love.  I’m sold, sign me up, give me my purple crown and let’s go.  I will continue to update you with the progress of these products.  Hair growth takes time and TLC so I will continue to document to let you see how the journey is going.

You can find the www.themanechoice.com

On Facebook: The Mane Choice

On Twitter and Instragram: @themanechoice

Leave a Reply

