Carmella Marie

I was sent products to review by Carmella Marie a couple of weeks ago.  Carmella Marie is an organic natural hair company.  She has 4 categories of products on her site: Repair Team, Restore Team, Flax seed Based Products and Body.  I was sent the Treasure Natural Styling Cream and the Honey and Hibiscus Deep Conditioner.

20160408_171122

I put these products to the test because I had been sick and not able to wash my hair as frequently as I usually do.  My hair had been in 2 twists going around the perimeter of my head for days. I don’t even want to say how many days but my hair was filthy.

I washed my hair and then applied the deep conditioner. The consistency of the deep conditioner was like a souffle.  Very fluffy. It smelled great, a nice floral scent. I  could tell the deep conditioner was doing something good because my curls started to form.  I placed a shower cap on my head and watched TV for 20 minutes.

I rinsed the deep conditioner out and applied my leave-in conditioner, the Treasure Styling Cream and my hair gel.

The styling cream was thick but was able to penetrate the hair nicely. It contains Vitamin E, Olive Oil and Shea Butter.

20160418_185508

This is the result after the styling cream and gel was applied.

20160418_192128

I’m happy with the results.  My hair felt moisturized and my curls were definitely popping.

I did experience a little more shrinkage with this but that was only because my curls were so defined and tight.  I would say great curls are a nice payoff for a little shrinkage.

I would recommend her products because of the natural ingredients. You know you are doing something good for your hair when you use them.  These products are not just for women with tightly curled or kinky/coily hair.  Anyone that needs more moisture in their hair would benefit from using these products.

Have you used her products yet? If so, which ones and what were your results?

 

You can find Carmella Marie at:

Website: http://carmellamarie.net/

Instagram and Twitter: carmellamarie30

Facebook and Pinterest: Carmella Marie

Leave a Reply

