Philosophy

I have had a long standing love affair with this company for years. Their products are impeccable and of the highest quality.  With that comes a hefty price tag that keeps me from buying regularly. Oh but when QVC has a sale though . . . OMG!!!!  Truth be told, this is how I always buy my Philosophy products.  You just get way more bang for your buck.

Last month QVC had a Philosophy segment on and one of the gift sets contained a 64 oz. bottle of the shampoo/shower gel/bubble bath, 32 oz of the shampoo/shower gel/bubble bath, 16 oz. of the glazed body souffle and 8 oz. of glazed body souffle.  The total cost was $76.92 BUT is was on easy pay.  So I was able to get it for $21.37 per month for 4 months.  At that price, I bought 2.

The scents available were Fresh Cream, Sweet Vanilla Fig, Lemon Custard and Orange Cocoa.  I went for the Fresh Cream and Sweet Vanilla Fig. I have had experience using the Fresh Cream so I knew what that smelled like and most things that smell like Fig and Vanilla are a safe bet if you love sexy/musky type scents.

I bought the Fresh Cream for my son and husband and the Sweet Vanilla Fig for myself.  Shockingly, my son liked the Sweet Vanilla Fig also.

I cannot tell you how massive these containers are. I just want you to see the difference in the jars of the body souffle. Next to it is the body spray that I already had. This is layering scents at its’ finest.

20160521_165218

You will be using this for MONTHS.  You will definitely get your money’s worth and once it’s time for re-order, you can switch up the scent and you will stay locked in at the discount price that your bought it at originally.

What I really love about Philosophy is that it’s more than a product that smells good. Their products are tested, good for your skin and hair and their mission is to uplift women.  All of their products have messages to uplift and empower.  1% of all USA net sales supports mental health efforts.  When you buy Philosophy, you know you are getting a high quality product that you can trust.

What is the drawback?  Since the amount of products you get is so massive, you might find yourself getting bored with the scent. When that happens I just switch up and use something else for a few days and then come back to it.

The lather is awesome.  2 pumps on your wet puff and several squeezes of the puff and you have a ton of lather.  My husband does 3 pumps.  The souffle is thick but not heavy.  It goes into the skin quickly.  The smell is nice but not overpowering so you can still use your favorite scent on top of it with no fear of clashing.

Give Philosophy a try.  I know that Sephora carries the brand on the ground.  They do occasionally have sales on their website.  If you want the best bang for the buck, then catch them on QVC.

Have you tried any Philosophy products?  What’s your fav?

You can find Philosophy:

Instagram and Twitter: @lovephilosophy

Facebook: Philosophy

Website: http://www.philosophy.com/

 

Leave a Reply

